Please Forgive Me

Well, that didn’t go as planned. I became one of those Bad Bloggers – the kind that I hate. The kind that redesigns the site/changes platforms/updates a name or concept and then… promptly falls of the face of the earth. I’m so sorry. It wasn’t my intention. Unfortunately, the last three months of my life have veered so far away from my best intentions that I don’t quite know which way is up. The move to suburbia did not pan out the way we anticipated. We’re no longer in the place we first moved to; in fact, we’re staying with my parents in law. There, I said it. The last three months have been fraught with upheaval, disappointment and struggle. But sometimes that’s the way life goes. My husband, son and I are all healthy and more or less okay. And at the end of the day, that’s all I can ask for.

What does that mean for me here? I will never give up writing. It’s my Thing. And I love this site. It’s not going down the drain. We’re working on the money situation. We’re working on the living situation. Hopefully – knock on wood – we’ll be back in our own place in January. We’ll be back on the mend, I have no doubt. And when I’ve got my little family situated back in a little place of our own, I’ll come back here and tell you all about it. Because as a householder in the position of not currently having a house of my own, I’ll have lots of projects and decorating and gardening to do once we’re settled.

So I’m sorry I abandoned Agrarian Revival for three straight months with nary a word. But those “please bear with me!” posts are too often the death knell of blogs, and I just didn’t want to admit defeat. And I’m not, but I am officially posting the “I’ll be back” notice on the door. And I will be. I know in the fickle world of the internets, you’ll believe it when you see it. So prepare to be amazed. 🙂

